2022 TEXPO results

2022 TEXPO results

Congratulations to everyone who won an award at the 2022 CSES TEXPO, which took place on Friday 17 June 2022 at Anglia Ruskin University.

We are very pleased to announce that the winners are as follows:

Highly Commended

Nigel Arun Jacob, Sophie Oztoprak, Henry Rayner (King Edward VI Grammar School, Chelmsford)

Benjamin Hall, David Horobin, Kingshuk Hossain (King Edward VI Grammar School, Chelmsford)
Higher or Lower

Hiranya Das, Alexander Lodge, Umar Sultonov (King Edward VI Grammar School, Chelmsford)

Daniel Mussett (St John Payne Catholic School)
Steam punk inspired school workshop model

Tom Salter (Felsted School)

Tom Wisbey (Felsted School)
Ornamental fire pit

Emma Pirie (Alec Hunter Academy)
Hollywood Hills

William Harding (Felsted Prep School)
Wooden Truck & Star Wars money box

Oliver Thornton (St John Payne Catholic School)
Robots for uneven terrain with sparse resources

CSES Students' Choice Award

Liam Foster, Ethan Saul (Alec Hunter Academy)
Upcycling of retro CAD and CAM Equipment

ARU Sustainability Award, sponsored by Anglia Ruskin University

Ethan Roderick Armstrong, Timmy George, Will Grant, Joe Savage, Emin Svarca, Tristan Thira (Passmores Academy)
FAFT portable device

Lucy Pettet Innovation Award, sponsored by Leonardo

Brian Addo, Ross Andrew, George Dell, Maxwell James, Aidan Shadbolt, James Wallis (Greensward Academy)
Train Mast Lean Sensor

Vic Leverett Enterprise Award

Jess Summers (Felsted School)
Outdoor fire pit

CSES STEM Club Award, sponsored by Essex Community Foundation

George Burridge, Franco Butler, Jessica Dobinson, Amie Newby, Thomas Scutcher, Connor Smith (Greensward Academy)
Greensward STEM club

CSES Concept Design Award (Years 7-9)

Aleena Ahmed, Florence Bishop, Harrison Butterworth, Lucas Yew (Felsted Prep School)
Reducing single-use plastics in medical equipment

CSES Concept Design Award (Years 10-11)

Shaasvath Shiva, Stephen Swamy (King Edward VI Grammar School, Chelmsford)
Adult Health Monitor

CSES Concept Design Award (Years 12-13)

Amy Chen (Felsted School)
Hanging study chair

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 7-9)

Theo Tiller (Felsted Prep School)
Laptop Stand

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 10-11)

Arnav Gupta, Robert Kirkbride, James Williams, George Young (King Edward VI Grammar School, Chelmsford)
Rebuilding coral to rebuild our planet

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 12-13)

Daniel Mussett (St John Payne Catholic School)
How to create a simple animatronic

CSES Design Execution Award (Years 7-9)

MacDaragh Dowdle (Felsted Prep School)
Bedside Storage

CSES Design Execution Award (Years 10-11)

Amalee Wootton (Felsted School)
Outdoor portable toy for child with SEN

CSES Science Project Award of Merit

James Bambrook (Hamstel Junior School)
Could origami save your life?

CSES Engineering Project of the Year Award

Oliver Thornton (St John Payne Catholic School)
Unmanned aircraft


We commend these results to the Council.

For and on behalf of the Judges and Organising Committee of the 2022 CSES TEXPO,

Adam Wood, TEXPO Chair (Acting)

Print Email