2019 Competition results

Congratulations to everyone who won an award at the 2019 Schools' Competition, which took place on Friday 28 June 2019 at Anglia Ruskin University.

We are very pleased to announce that the winners are as follows:

Highly Commended

Dylan Best, Isa Grigg & Benjamin Hercus, Harwich and Dovercourt High School 
4 Idiots And A Rocket

Jack Baskett, The King Edmund School 
Snooker Score Board

Shyaam Balasegaram, Ben Bishop, Daniel Stedman & Liam Twigg, King Edward VI Grammar School 
Interactive Chimpanzee Feeder [Prototype System]

Vincent Cook, Chelmer Valley High School 
Door Security system

Jacob Larcombe, King Edward VI Grammar School 
Model Railway Fiddle Yard Automated Control System

CSES Students' Choice Award (runner-up)

michael edwards, Chelmer Valley High School 
School redesign

Chloe-Amber Flack, St. Martin's School 
Fiddle blanket for people with anxiety

CSES Students' Choice Award

Rekem Ereku, St. Martin's School 
Education for the Third World

Anglia Ruskin University Award

Grace Boroughs, Freya Perry, Ava Readman & Anna White, Felsted Preparatory School 
The Sanitary Shark

Millie Astbury, Tegan Clark, Tom Ruscoe, Sachiko Smart, Lewis Turner & Julia Zangemeister, Felsted Preparatory School 
Climate Catastrophe

Ayla Ahmad, Ava Burton, Phoebe Holmes, Amelie Lamont & Jasmine Wincott, Felsted Preparatory School 
Equality in the Realm of the Munchkins

Harry Kay, Austin Kershaw & Sebastian Smith, Felsted Preparatory School 

Lucy Pettet Innovation Award, sponsored by Leonardo

George Barrett, St. Martin's School 
Lighting for the Third World

CSES STEM Club Award, sponsored by Essex Community Foundation (Link-ed Mike Williamson Memorial Fund)

Dylan Brown, Leo Brown & Michael Cole, Alec Hunter academy 

Alfie Amos, Alec Hunter academy 
Boot Cleaner

Nafia Mustafa, Alec Hunter academy 
Animal feeding station

Deano Bannerman, Alec Hunter academy 
Cable manager

Tom Allen, Alec Hunter academy 

Emma Pirie, Alec Hunter academy 
No Tangle Headphones

CSES Concept Design Award (Years 10-11)

Zoe Green, Sunna Grewe, Alice Stanmore & Hannah Wilsher, Colne Community School 
Ecofriendly shampoo

CSES Concept Design Award (Years 12-13)

Alex Cogan, Great Baddow High School 
Virtual Reality Gaming Chair

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 7-9)

Lara Carey, Lucy Coombs, Stuti Dutta, Callum McKay, Charlotte McKay, Faheed Noah, James Sage & Daniel Smith, The Gilberd School 
Otter Enrichment

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 10-11)

Jay Wood, St. Martin's School 
An automatic envelope opener

CSES Technical Design Award (Years 12-13)

Harry Marsh, The King Edmund School 
3D Infinity Coffee Table

CSES Design Execution Award (Years 7-9)

Dylan Brown, Leo Brown & Michael Cole, Alec Hunter academy 

CSES Design Execution Award (Years 10-11)

Mateo Bouchat, St. Martin's School 
Hygiene for the Third World

CSES Design Execution Award (Years 12-13)

michael edwards, Chelmer Valley High School 
School redesign

CSES Engineering Project of the Year Award

Anirudh Bansal, Colchester Royal Grammar School 
Self Inflating Tyre


We commend these results to the Council.

For and on behalf of the Judges and Organising Committee of the 2019 CSES Schools' Competition,

Adam Wood, Schools' Competition Chair

Print Email